New Jersey Online Traffic School - Defensive Driving

New Jersey Online Traffic School - Defensive Driving


(Change State)
Course:State of New Jersey. Approved by New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission.
Price:$47.00
Purpose:2 point reduction from NJ MVC. Auto insurance discount. Traffic ticket and fine reduction.
Certificate of Completion:Mailed directly to you the day of completion. Fed Ex Next Day available $22.75.
Course Description:Simple. The Driving University online defensive driving course IS approved by the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission. The course consists of defensive driving techniques, videos and multiple choice questions. Short stories and photos of highway humor add to this very interesting course. The course is self-paced and can be taken from the leisure of your home or office 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If you cannot find the answer to your question on this page, please Contact us now.
New Jersey Frequently Asked Questions   
The New Jersey Course Details
New Jersey Certificate of Completion
In A Hurry?
No Fail Guarantee

Driving University, Driving Proficiency Test Service
Get Started Here


New Jersey Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Is DrivingUniversity.com approved by the State of New Jersey?
  2. Does DrivingUniversity.com replace the need to sit in a classroom for 6 hours?
  3. How much does the course cost?
  4. How many points will be removed from my record for taking this New Jersey DMV approved course?
  5. Will I get an insurance discount after taking the New Jersey defensive driving school course?
  6. How long does the New Jersey defensive driving/traffic school course last?
  7. What is involved in taking the defensive driving course?
  8. How does the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (NJ MVC) know I completed your course?
  9. How often can I get the 2-point reduction from the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission?
  10. Can I pay for the New Jersey defensive driving course online?
  11. Do you mail my certificate for the New Jersey defensive driving course?
  12. Can you send the Certificate of Completion to me by Fed Ex?
  13. I need to dismiss a ticket & reduce my fines for a ticket in New Jersey. Will taking this defensive driving/traffic school course do that?
  14. Is there an age requirement to take the New Jersey traffic school/defensive driving course?
  15. Is it safe to enter my credit card & other personal information on the internet for the defensive driving course?
Q. Is DrivingUniversity.com approved by the State of New Jersey?
A. Yes, DrivingUniversity.com is approved in all New Jersey counties by the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC).
Return to Top   Sign Up

Q. Does DrivingUniversity.com replace the need to sit in a classroom for 6 hours?
A. Absolutely! You do not need to attend a classroom. Plus, it's easy and VERY captivating. Click the Sign Up button, complete the course online and DrivingUniversity.com notifies the NJ MVC and sends your Certificate of Completion to you the same day of completion. That's it.
Return to Top   Sign Up

Q. How much does the course cost?
A. The cost is only $47.00. There are no additional costs or surcharges for taking the course.
Return to Top   Sign Up

Q. How many points will be removed from my record for taking this New Jersey MVC approved course?
A. The New Jersey MVC will reduce the points on your driver record by 2.
Return to Top   Sign Up

Q. Will I get an insurance discount after taking the New Jersey defensive driving school course?
A. In New Jersey, many insurance companies offer discounts when you complete the Driving University online course. You'll receive a Certificate of Completion to provide to your insurance company. If taking the course for insurance only, you may want to check with your insurance provider.
Return to Top   Sign Up

Q. How long does the New Jersey defensive driving/traffic school course last?
A. The course lasts 6 hours and can be taken at your own pace. If you log out at any time during the course, you will return to the last page you visited.
Return to Top   Sign Up

Q. What is involved in taking the defensive driving course?
A. If one word could describe the Driving University course, it would be simple. It’s simple for all ages. You read through the course and answer the questions. At the end of the course, you will take a multiple choice final quiz (many questions you will have already seen). It’s not difficult. If for some reason you do not pass, you can re-take it as often as you like. There is no additional charge for re-taking the final quiz.
Return to Top   Sign Up

Q. How does the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (NJ MVC) know I completed your course?
A. As our mark of good service, we will report your completion to the New Jersey MVC the same day you complete the course so that you receive the 2-point credit.
Return to Top   Sign Up

Q. How often can I get the 2-point reduction from the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission?
A. The New Jersey MVC grants a 2-point reduction for taking a defensive driving course once every 5 years.
Return to Top   Sign Up

Q. Can I pay for the New Jersey defensive driving course online?
A. Yes. If you're in a hurry and need your Certificate right away, select the Express Delivery option on the registration page and DrivingUniversity.com will express deliver your Certificate to you ($22.75). Express delivery is available for delivery Monday through Friday.
Return to Top   Sign Up

Q. Do you mail my certificate for the New Jersey defensive driving course?
A. Yes, your Certificate of Completion will be sent via first class mail. Fed Ex overnight delivery is also available. Finish the course by 3pm CT (Mon-Fri) and your Certificate will be processed the same day!
Return to Top   Sign Up

Q. Can you send the Certificate of Completion to me by Fed Ex?
A. Yes. If you're in a hurry and need your Certificate right away, select the Fed Ex delivery option on the registration page and DrivingUniversity.com will overnight your Certificate to you ($22.75). Fed Ex delivery is available Monday through Friday.
Return to Top   Sign Up

Q. I need to dismiss a ticket & reduce my fines for a ticket in New Jersey. Will taking this defensive driving/traffic school course do that?
A. By taking this New Jersey traffic safety course, you may be eligible to remove a traffic ticket or reduce a court-imposed fine. Upon completion of the New Jersey defensive driving course, you will be sent a Certificate of Completion to provide to the court. You will receive a 2 point reduction on your driving record by the NJ MVC.
Return to Top   Sign Up

Q. Is there an age requirement to take the New Jersey traffic school/defensive driving course?
A. No. All ages can take the course.
Return to Top   Sign Up

Q. Is it safe to enter my credit card & other personal information on the internet for the defensive driving course?
A. Yes, DrivingUniversity.com uses state of the art infrastructure and encryption technology to prevent against credit card fraud and ensure the security of your personal data.
Return to Top   Sign Up

The New Jersey Course Details

What is this New Jersey defensive driving school about?
Most New Jersey defensive driving courses are offered in a hotel room, restaurant or other location. The Driving University online traffic school is 100% online and can be done at any hour of the day. The Driving University online driving school can be done at your convenience. You can finish driving school at one sitting or log on and off and finish traffic school in small amounts.

How does driving school in New Jersey work?
Now that New Jersey drivers can take defensive driving online, more and more people are staying at home and achieving the same result. After you sign up and pay for the course, you immediately start the online defensive driving program. You can finish the traffic school program in one evening or you can start and stop whenever you want because it’s a self-paced, online defensive driving course.

Who completes traffic school online in New Jersey?
Drivers from all over New Jersey do defensive driving online instead of sitting in a driving school class all day long. The New Jersey MVC gives drivers a 2 point credit to their driving record for completing this course. If a New Jersey court or your insurance provider gives credit for completing defensive driving, then register today for Driving University and enjoy the simplicity and convenience like so many other New Jersey drivers have done already.

How is Driving University online defensive driving different?
If you can fulfill your defensive driving school requirement from home or at a hotel room, which sounds more convenient? Plus the New Jersey online defensive driving course is about reminding drivers of the seriousness of operating a vehicle on New Jersey roads. It’s a common-sense defensive driving school program. Driving University does not require you to study, memorize or take notes on New Jersey traffic laws to pass the course. It’s simple and user friendly for all ages.
Return To Top | Sign Up

New Jersey Certificate of Completion
Upon successful completion of the New Jersey course, you will receive a Certificate of Completion. Driving University will process your driving school certificate automatically and mail it to you. We will also notify the New Jersey MVC of your completion the same day.
Return To Top | Sign Up

In A Hurry?
No problem! Choose Fed Ex when you sign up and Driving University will send your New Jersey defensive driving school completion certificate to you by Fed Ex overnight delivery.
Return To Top | Sign Up

No Fail Guarantee
Failure is not accepted at the Driving University defensive driving school. At the end of the Driving University traffic school course is the final quiz made up of multiple choice questions about the course. Nearly everyone scores much higher than the 80% required to pass the online driving school program. The few who do not score high enough to pass the defensive driving program on their first try can retake it is many times as they need to at no added cost.
Return To Top | Sign Up

Additional Online Defensive Driving and Traffic School Courses:
Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Colorado
Connecticut
Delaware
Georgia
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Maine
Massachusetts
Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Louisiana
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming

Course offered in these and other cities statewide:
Avenel
Basking Ridge
Bayonne
Belleville
Bergenfield
Berkeley Heights
Bloomfield
Brick
Bridgewater
Camden
Cherry Hill
Cliffside Park
Clifton
Dayton
Deptford
East Brunswick
East Orange
East Windsor
Edison
Elizabeth
Englewood
Ewing
Flemington
Fords
Forked River
Fort Lee
Freehold
Galloway
Hackensack
Hackettstown
Hamilton
Harrison
Hasbrouck Heights
Hazlet
Hillsborough
Hillside
Hoboken
Holmdel
Howell
Irvington
Jackson
Jersey City
Kearny
Kinnelon
Lakewood
Lawrenceville
Linden
Livingston
Lodi
Mahwah
Manahawkin
Manalapan
Maplewood
Marlboro
Marlton
Matawan
Maywood
Middletown
Millville
Moorestown
Morganville
Morris Plains
Mount Laurel
Neptune
New Brunswick
Newark
Newton
North Bergen
North Brunswick
North Plainfield
Nutley
Old Bridge
Palisades Park
Paramus
Parlin
Parsippany
Passaic
Paterson
Pennsauken
Perth Amboy
Piscataway
Plainfield
Plainsboro
Princeton
Randolph
Ridgefield Park
Ridgewood
Robbinsville
Scotch Plains
Sewell
Short Hills
Somerset
Springfield
Sussex
Teaneck
Tenafly
Toms River
Trenton
Union
Union City
Wayne
West New York
West Orange
Westfield
Williamstown
Willingboro



Home | Sign Up | Resume Course | Course Info | Contact Us
About Us | Privacy Policy | Links | Affiliate Program | Site Map